Contact Information and Hours

Child Care Aware is open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (CST)

Child Care Aware is closed to observe the following holidays: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve Day, Christmas Day. Occasionally, Child Care Aware is closed due to District or Statewide meetings. In those instances, Child Care Aware will leave that information on voicemail and automated e-mail responses. Messages will be returned in one business day.

Contact Us

Child Care Aware of Minnesota Northeast
Pine Technical and Community College
900 4th Street SE
Pine City, MN 55063
Phone: (320) 629-5164
Toll Free: (800) 890-5399
Fax: (320)629-5107
Email: cca@pine.edu

Staff Directory

Wendy Walburg, District Coordinator
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5146
Wendy.Walburg@pine.edu

Sam Sterling, Grants Coordinator
Administration of Licensed Child Care Provider Grants; Family Friend & Neighbor Grants (Unlicensed); Building Quality Grants
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5142
Sam.Sterling@pine.edu

Balinda Bailey, Parent Aware Recruiter
Parent Aware Information
(218) 733-6986
Balinda.Bailey@pine.edu

Kelly Darwin, Professional Development Support Coordinator
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5153
Kelly.Darwin@pine.edu

Shelly Kunz, Professional Development Advisor
Training Opportunities, MN Child Care Credential, Professional Development Advising
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City, MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5167
(320-629-5107 fax
Shelly.Kunz@pine.edu

Annette Weaver, Education Coordinator
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City, MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5134
(320-629-5107 fax
Annette.Weaver@pine.edu

Jennifer Peterson, Region 3 Coordinator
Parent Aware Coach
Serves the following counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.
2101 Trinity Road, Rm E2072, Duluth MN 55811
(218) 733-6987
Jennifer.Peterson@pine.edu

Erinn Shaw, Region 3 Coordinator
Parent Aware Coach, Serves the following counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.
2101 Trinity Road, Rm E2072, Duluth MN 55811
(218) 733-6988
Erinn.Shaw@pine.edu

Stacy Thaler, Region 3 Coordinator
Parent Aware Coach, Serves the following counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.
2101 Trinity Road, Rm E2072, Duluth MN 55811
(218) 733-6989
Stacy.thaler@pine.edu

Dana Patsie, Region 5 Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building
Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants, Serves the following counties: Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd and Wadena
Region 5 CCR&R - 311 Jefferson Street S - Wadena, MN 56482
(218) 632-3600
(218) 632-3602 fax
dpatsie@mahube.org

Anne Kubesh, Region 7E Coordinator
Parent Aware Coach, Serves the following counties: Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs and Pine
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5141
Anne.Kubesh@pine.edu